Restrictions to be imposed Srinagar tomorrow


Srinagar, (PTK): Srinagar administration has decided to impose restrictions under Section 144 CrPC in 7 police station areas tomorrow, the 13th of January 2018.

The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Khanyar, Nowhatta, Safakadal, M R Gunj, and partial in Maisuma, Kralkhud.


An official in the administration told that the restrictions will be imposed as a precautionary measure.


Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik had called for a complete shutdown on Saturday against the killing of a Khudwani youth.  (PTK)